The newest CD from Sally Ramirez and Doug Robinson

"" 'Crimson' is warm and breezy,  light and lively... it's not hard to close your eyes and picture yourself on a yacht sailing the Caribbean,or
sipping wine on a flowery veranda in Brazil ... features Ramirez's sultry vocals and Robinson's mastery of jazz and Latin guitar ."

 - Jocelyn Codner,  Ithaca Times,  February 2010


Track List:
1.   Preciosa   (Rafael Hernández)
2.   Breezes / Brisas  
(Sally Ramirez)
3.   Moro Na Roça  
(Brazilian traditional) 
4.   Guantanamera   
(José Fernández Diaz) 
5.   It Might As Well Be Spring 
(Rodgers, Hammerstein)
6.   Menina, Amanhã de Manhã 
  (Tom Zé)
7.   Canto de Ossanha  
(Baden Powell, V. DeMoraes)
8.   Summer Samba  
(Marcos Valle, Norman Gimbel)
9.   Quien Sera   
(Pablo Beltrán Ruiz)
10. Matica de Ruda  
  (medieval Spanish traditional)
11. Manhã de Canaval  
(L. Bonfá)
12. Caravan   
(Ellington, Tizol)
13. Sabor a Mi  
14. Volver a Los 17  
(V. Parra)
15. A Felicidade   
(A.C. Jobim, V. DeMoraes) 


Produced by Doug Robinson
Engineered and mixed by Doug Robinson at Watershed Arts Studio,   Ithaca NY
Mastered by Rich DePaolo at Betablue,   Ithaca NY

Sally Ramirez:   lead vocals, hand-claps on track 14
Doug Robinson:   vocals, guitars, basses, keyboards, percussion and kitchen sink on everything
Jorge Cuevas:   bongos on Tracks 1, 6, and 9;   cajon on Tracks 1, 3 and 6
Eric Aceto:   6-string violin on Tracks 4, 6 and 11
Frank Campos:   trumpets on Tracks 5 and 7
Brian Earle:   clarinet on Tracks 8, 9, and 12


Order this CD directly from us using PayPal :    $12.00 (+ $2.95 s&h)


Or get the CD and/or digital downloads at CD Baby:

Sally Ramirez & Doug Robinson: Crimson